Item added to your cart.

Sonic Temple
Display Artist
The Cult
Beggars Banquet
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 7, 1997

Beggars Arkive will release a special translucent green vinyl edition of THE CULT’S fourth album Sonic Temple on August 11th. This edition is pressed on translucent green and is exclusive to independent retail. Released in 1989, Sonic Temple album catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most commercially successful release. Declared platinum in 1990, it was also a critical success, cementing their place in the pantheon of hard rock and heavy metal bands and earning them a devoted following that endures to this day. Sonic Temple had four massive hits; “Fire Woman”, “Edie (Ciao Baby)”, “Sun King” and “Sweet Soul Sister ”.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sun King 6:09 Buy

    Sun King

  2. 2 Fire Woman 5:07 Buy

    Fire Woman

  3. 3 American Horse 5:19 Buy

    American Horse

  4. 4 Edie (Ciao Baby) 4:46 Buy

    Edie (Ciao Baby)

  5. 5 Sweet Soul Sister 5:08 Buy

    Sweet Soul Sister

  6. 6 Soul Asylum 7:26 Buy

    Soul Asylum

  7. 7 New York City 4:41 Buy

    New York City

  8. 8 Automatic Blues 3:51 Buy

    Automatic Blues

  9. 9 Soldier Blue 4:36 Buy

    Soldier Blue

  10. 10 Wake Up Time for Freedom 5:17 Buy

    Wake Up Time for Freedom

  11. 11 Medicine Train 4:40 Buy

    Medicine Train

The Cult

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences