Item added to your cart.

The Nephilim
Display Artist
Fields Of The Nephilim
Beggars Banquet
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 5, 1988

Beggars Arkive are happy to announce a vinyl reissue, out October 20th, of the second Fields Of The Nephilim album The Nephilim, released 35 years ago by Situation Two/Beggars Banquet in 1988, and not pressed on vinyl since then. The album is pressed on golden brown vinyl and is expanded to a double LP. The album contains their epic, legendary track “Moonchild” plus three bonus tracks. Formed in 1984, Fields of the Nephilim is the creation of vocalist and front man Carl McCoy. Highly influential, especially in the world of goth, but also within the metal and electronic genres, their legacy endures to this day. You can hear their influence on bands like Swans, Godspeed! You Black Emperor, Explosions In The Sky, Wolves in The Throne Room, Behemoth and more. The Nephilim was recorded in a former courthouse in the Somerset countryside where defendants who were sentenced to death were hung. “Moonchild” is the band’s best known song due to it reaching #28 in the UK single charts, and LouderSound called it a classic and said that it “perfectly encapsulates this era of the band and it has some nifty guitar work, great bass lines from Tony Pettitt, Nod’s stellar drumming and McCoy’s distinctive vocals.” In a 2013 remembrance of the album, PopMatters said “The band’s sophomore effort, regarded not only as its best work but also as one of the UK goth scene’s masterpieces, is a seamless, hour-long trek into a surreal land populated by chiming guitars, hypnotic bass, found samples, and McCoy’s storytelling.”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Endemoniada 7:15 Buy


  2. 2 The Watchman 5:31 Buy

    The Watchman

  3. 3 Phobia 3:37 Buy


  4. 4 Moonchild 5:40 Buy


  5. 5 Chord of Souls 5:08 Buy

    Chord of Souls

  6. 6 Shiva 4:50 Buy


  7. 7 Celebrate 6:23 Buy


  8. 8 Love Under Will 7:33 Buy

    Love Under Will

  9. 9 Last Exit for the Lost 9:47 Buy

    Last Exit for the Lost

Physical Tracklist

A1. Endemoniada
A2. The Watchman
A3. Phobia
A4. Moonchild
B1. Chord of Souls
B2. Shiva
B3. Celebrate
C1. Love Under Will
C2. Last Exit for the Lost
D1. Celebrate (Second Seal) Full Version
D2. Psychonaut Lib III

Fields Of The Nephilim

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences